By default, Pulse SMS will send any conversations that you swipe away to the archive. It can be accessed by going to the app's side menu > Archived conversations. Conversations can be restored from there and are automatically restored when you get a new message.
If you actually deleted a conversation or message, restoring it depends on whether you have enabled Trash in Settings > Advanced Features. For details about the Trash feature, see this article.